AUGS Research Scholars Program

    The AUGS Research Scholars Program is a year-long program for AUGS members who endeavor to launch successful careers in research. This program, focused on junior faculty in FPMRS, provides mentoring and training in grant proposal development, culminating in the application for an AUGS Foundation Research Grant

    Past AUGS Research Scholars Program Winners


    Una Lee, MD
    Virginia Mason Medical Center

    Keith Downing, MD
    Montefiore Medical Center

    Tajnoos Yazdany, MD
    Harbor-UCLA Medical Center

    Tatiana Sanses, MD
    University Hospitals Case Medical Center


    Lieschen H. Quiroz, MD
    University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

    Ariana Smith, MD
    University of Pennsylvania

    Elisabeth Erekson, MD
    Yale University School of Medicine

    Gina Northington, MD
    Emory University 

    American Urogynecologic Society
    1100 Wayne Avenue, Suite 670
    Silver Spring, MD 20910
    P: 301-273-0570 | F: 301-273-0778
    Support the PFD Research Foundation

    As the leader in Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery,
    AUGS promotes the highest quality patient care through excellence
    in education, research and advocacy.

    Contact Us | Privacy Policy | HONcode Accredited

    © 2017 American Urogynecologic Society. All rights reserved.