2016 Board of Directors

    AUGS members are represented by a 13 member Board of Directors who is responsible for setting the overall strategic direction of the society. The Board is comprised of five officers and eight Directors-at-Large. The officers of the society include a President, President-Elect, Vice President, Immediate Past President and a Treasurer.

    For more information on how you can become involved on the AUGS Board or a committee, please click here. To view the updated AUGS Bylaws, please click here. To view the AUGS Code for Conflict of Interest, please click here.

    Terms expire at the conclusion of the annual scientific meeting for the year indicated.

    Hale Director at Large Headshot

    Douglass S. Hale, MD
    Methodist Hospital of Indiana
    Indianapolis, IN
    Corporate Disclosures: Research Grant, Allergan
    Term Expires: 2016

    President Elect
    Halina M. Zyczynski, MD
    University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Corporate Disclosures: None
    Term Expires: 2016


    Vice President
    Charles R. Rardin, MD, FACOG, FACS
    Associate Professor, OB/GYN
    Alpert Medical School of Brown University
    Providence, RI
    Corporate Disclosures: Research Grant,  Solace Therapeutics; Research Grant, Pelvalon Inc; Speaker's Bureau, Symposia Medicus
    Term Expires: 2016


    Raymond T. Foster, Sr, MD, MS, MHSc.
    University of Missouri School of Medicine
    Columbia, MO
    Corporate Disclosures: None
    Term Expires: 2018

    Amy Rosenman

    Immediate Past President
    Amy Rosenman, MD
    Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
    Santa Monica, CA 
    Corporate Disclosures: None
    Term Expires: 2016




    Rony A. Adam, MD
    Vanderbilt University
    Nashville, TN
    Corporate Disclosures: None
    Term Expires: 2018


    Sandra Culbertson, MD
    University of Chicago
    Chicago, IL
    Corporate Disclosures: None
    Term Expires: 2016


    Patrick J. Culligan, MD
    Morristown, NJ
    Corporate Disclosures: Research Grant, Intuitive Surgical; Research Grant, Consultant/Advisory Board, Coloplast; Consultant/Advisory Board, ACell; Consultant/Advisory Board, Astora; Speakers Bureau, Stock Holder, Origami Surgical, LLC
    Term Expires: 2016

    Shawn A. Menefee, MD
    Kaiser Permanente, San Diego
    San Diego, CA
    Corporate Disclosures: None
    Term Expires: 2017 


    Mikio A. Nihira, MD, MPH 
    University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Corporate Disclosures: Research Grant, Astora; Research Grant, Salix; Research Grant, Pacira, Research Grant, Cook; Consultant/Advisory Board, Astellas
    Term Expires: 2018

    Adam C. Steinberg, DO
    Hartford Hospital
    Hartford, CT
    Corporate Disclosures: Consultant/Advisory Board, Astora
    Term Expires: 2017 


    PFD Research Foundation Chair
    Sandra R. Valaitis, MD
    University of Chicago Hospital
    Chicago, IL
    Corporate Disclosures: Consultant/Advisory Board, Allergan
    Term Expires: 2017


    Karen L. Noblett, MD
    PFD Research Foundation Vice Chair
    University of California Riverside School of Medicine
    Riverside, CA
    Corporate Disclosures: Research Grant, Consultant/Advisory Board, Boston Scientific; Research Grant, Allergan; Consultant/Advisory Board, Medtronic; Consultant/Advisory Board, Astellas
    Term Expires: 2017

    ACOG Representative

    Charles C. Kilpatrick, MD
    Baylor College of Medicine 
    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology 
    Term Expires: 2016

    ABOG Representative

    Linda Brubaker, MD, MS
    Dean and Chief Diversity Officer - Stritch School of Medicine
    Loyola University Chicago
    Term Expires: 2016

    Ex-Officio Member

    Executive Director
    Michelle Zinnert, CAE

    American Urogynecologic Society
    2025 M Street NW, Suite 800
    Washington, DC 20036
    P: 301-273-0570 | F: 301-273-0778

    Support the PFD Research Foundation

    As the leader in Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery,
    AUGS promotes the highest quality patient care through excellence
    in education, research and advocacy.

    Contact Us | Privacy Policy | HONcode Accredited

    © 2016 American Urogynecologic Society. All rights reserved.