Fellowship Program Name: Louisiana State University

Fellowship Program Director: Lisa Peacock, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Kerry Wiltz

Address: 1542 Tulane Avenue

New Orleans, LA 70112

Phone: 504-568-2383

Fax: 504-568-5140

E-mail: lpeac1@lsuhsc.edu

Description: The Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery Program at Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center in New Orleans is an ACGME accredited multisite program currently under the auspices of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology. Our program offers 2-year Urology and 3-year Urogynecology FPMRS fellowship training. The program encompasses multiple training sites in the New Orleans metropolitan area and in Lafayette including University Hospital (formerly known as MCLANO or ILH), Touro Infirmary, East Jefferson General Hospital, Women's and Children's (Lafayette), and University Medical Center (Lafayette). This geographic variability allows the fellows to see a wide range of disease processes with a significant degree of highly complex and advanced pelvic floor disorders. The Section of FPMRS serves a very diverse population of both indigent and private patients in both cities. The faculty of the FPMRS section consists of both Urogynecologists and Urologists in equal numbers several of which are nationally recognized in their respective fields. We enjoy a very collegial relationship within the section that provides excellent exposure to all aspects of both Urologic and Gynecologic recconstructive surgery including pelvic floor reconstruction, voiding dysfunction, urodynamics, neurourology, neuromodulation, urinary diversions, defecatory dysfunction, and clinical or basic research. Fellows are trained in vaginal, abdominal and minimally invasive surgical approaches. Additionally, fellows rotate with colorectal surgery and pelvic floor physical therapy to round out their knowledge base. Senior fellows have the opportunity to participate in an international rotation to train in the care and treatment of complex obstetrical fistulas. All faculty are board certified or board eligible in Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery.

Faculty: J. Christian Winters, MD

Ralph Chesson, MD Ryan Krlin, MD Barry Hallner, MD Guy Orangio, MD Daniel Raines, MD William Schwartz, Ph.D. Pam Janssen, CLT-LANA Pamela Maratea, BSN **Requirements:** Satisfactory completion of an Obstetrics or Urology residency that is accredited

by the ACGME

US Citizenship or a J-1 visa

Foreign Medical School Graduate must be ECFMG Certified

Program Length: Gynecologist – 3 years; Urologist – 2 years

Number of Fellows: 3

Application Process: ERAS