Fellowship Program Name:

Fellowship Program Director: Sylvia Botros-Brey, MD, MSCI

Associate Program Director: Alexandriah Alas, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Marsha Guantello, MD

Address: 7703 Floyd Curl Dr., MC 7845

San Antonio, TX 78229

Phone: (210) 567-5640

E-mail: guantello@uthscsa.edu

Description: The Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) granted initial accreditation on April 29, 2019 to The Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship (FPMRS) in the Department of Urology at UT Health San Antonio.

Our program offers a robust clinical and surgical practice that includes vaginal, abdominal, laparoscopic and robotic surgery that spans the depth and breadth of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery, Female Urology, Neurourology and Urodynamics, and defecatory dysfunction.

Clinical rotations include inpatient and outpatient urogynecology, urology, and gastroenterology in a private setting, a public setting and through the Veteran's Administration.

Faculty: Sylvia Botros-Brey, MD, MSCI
Stephen Kraus, MD (Female Urology, Neurourology and Urodynamics)
Elizabeth Evans, MD
Alexandriah Alas, MD
Ash Dabbous, MD, FACOG
Haisar E. Dao, MD (Colon and Rectal Surgery/MIS)
Juan Echavarria, MD, Msc (Gastroenterology)

Requirements: Graduate of an ACGME-accredited residency program in Urology or Obstetrics and Gynecology

Program Length: 2 years Urology/ 3 years OBGYN

Number of Fellows: 1 each year, total of 3

Application Process: ERAS on the December application cycle. Please include 3 letters of recommendation (one from either the department chair or the residency program director) and a personal statement. Also, include your Medical school Dean's Letter and your USMLE or COMPLEX scores if available.