Skip to Main Content

Call for Grant Proposals

The AUGS Foundation together with the June Allyson Foundation has awarded over $2 million in grants to AUGS members since 1998. The Foundation serves the medical profession by supporting promising, innovative research regarding the causes, prevention, cure and treatment of pelvic floor disorders.

Foundation research funds are made available to qualified AUGS members to pursue their research question. The goals of the mentored research grant program are to support novel clinical, translational, and bench research pilot projects and enable early career investigators to obtain future independent funding for research.


2024 Grant Recipients

Nicole Meckes, MD - 200 x 200
Fellow Research Award
Nicole Meckes, MD
UPMC Magee-Womens Hospital
The importance of the vaginal microbiome in postoperative urinary tract infections after urogynecologic surgery
Morgan Enty-Watson, MD - 200 x 200
June Allyson Research Award
Morgan Watson, MD
Cooper University Health Care
In Vitro Analysis of Common Dietary Triggers on Inflammation in Interstitial Cystitis/Bladder Pain Syndrome (IC/BPS) Urothelial Cells
Application submissions are closed. The next grant cycle will open in January 2025.


Applicants can submit proposals for the following research awards:

AUGS Foundation Fellow Research Award: A grant awarded to a fellow for clinical/patient-oriented, educational, or lab-based/basic science research.

AUGS Foundation Faculty Research Award: A grant awarded to an early career researcher or affiliate member for clinical/patient-oriented, educational, or lab-based/basic science research.

June Allyson Memorial Fund Research Award: A grant awarded to a fellow for lab-based/basic science research.


2024 Grants Process Timeline

Call for Applications Opens: January 9, 2024
Application Deadline: March 19, 2024 at midnight ET
Call for Grant Reviewers: February 5 - March 8, 2024
Grant Review Process: April 2 - May 27, 2024
Grant Notification: On or around June 4, 2024
Grant Award Period: June 2024 – June 2026 (or June 2025 for 1-year grants)