Skip to Main Content

Awards and Scholarships


Jack Robertson Lifetime Achievement Award

AUGS’ most prestigious award is presented periodically to an individual who has had a lifetime of outstanding achievements in the field of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery and has served as a role model through service, basic or clinical research and teaching.

Robin Haff Research Award 

An award that recognizes the important role that clinical research nurses and research coordinators play in the clinical research process.

Nominations accepted January - March annually.

Resident Award for Excellence in Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery 

An award to recognize one PGY-3 OB/GYN Resident and/or PGY-3 or PGY-4 Urology Resident from each department who demonstrates a commitment to the care of women with pelvic floor disorders and to incorporating quality of life improvement into his or her clinical care of patients.

Nominations accepted in March annually. 



American College of Surgeons (ACS)/AUGS Scholarship 

A scholarship available to U.S. Fellows, Associate Fellows and Resident Members in good standing between the ages of 30 and 60 to attend the Executive Leadership Program in Health Policy and Management.

Nominations accepted November - February annually.

AUGS Resident Scholars Program

A scholarship to attend PFD Week for Ob/Gyn residents and fourth-year urology residents who have an interest in female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery.



Raymond A. Lee Endowment

This lectureship honors one person annually who contributed to the development and surgical advancement of urogynecology and advanced the knowledge and teaching of gynecologic surgery through ongoing AUGS educational programs.

J. Marion Sims Lectureship

This award recognized an individual that represents pioneering surgical innovation within women’s health care. The J. Marion Sims Lecture was retired on November 11, 2017.